Carolina Foundation Scholarship part two


Welcome to the second post in the ongoing Carolina Foundation scholarship series. This post will look at some Spanish universities that allow this scholarship and a lot about the scholarship, Click Here to read the first post in this series.


Spanish universities participating in the Carolina Foundation scholarship PhD program

  • Autonomous University of Barcelona
  • Autonomous University of Madrid
  • Camilo José Cela University of Madrid
  • Carlos III University (Madrid)
  • Complutense University of Madrid
  • University of Alcalá (Madrid)
  • University of Alicante
  • Almeria University
  • University of the Balearic Islands
  • University of Barcelona
  • University of Burgos
  • Cadiz University
  • University of Cantabria
  • Castilla-La Mancha university
  • University of Cordoba
  • University of Deusto
  • University of Extremadura
  • Francisco de Vitoria University
  • University of Girona
  • University of Granada
  • University of Huelva
  • International University of Catalonia
  • Jain University
  • Jaume I University (Castellón)
  • University of La Coruña
  • University of La Laguna (Tenerife)
  • University of La Rioja
  • University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
  • University of Leon
  • University of Lleida
  • Loyola University Andalusia
  • Malaga University
  • Miguel Hernández University (Alicante)
  • University of Murcia
  • National University of Distance Education (UNED)
  • University of Navarra
  • Oviedo University
  • Pablo de Olavide University (Seville)
  • University of the Basque Country
  • Polytechnic University of Catalonia (Barcelona)
  • Polytechnic University of Cartagena (Murcia)
  • Polytechnic University of Madrid
  • Polytechnic University of Valencia
  • Pompeu Fabra University (Barcelona)
  • Pontifical University of Comillas
  • Public University of Navarra
  • Rey Juan Carlos University (Madrid)
  • Rovira i Virgili University (Tarragona)
  • University of Salamanca
  • University of Santiago de Compostela (La Coruña)
  • Sevilla University
  • University of Valencia
  • University of Valladolid
  • University of Vigo (Pontevedra)
  • Zaragoza’s University



Teacher mobility grant

Teaching mobility grants allows short research to stay in Spain for teachers or research staff of the Argentine, Brazilian and Portuguese universities.


Argentine teacher mobility scholarships: The agreement with the Ministry of Education of the Argentine Republic protects teachers from Argentine universities who want to develop a short research stay in Spain, with a duration of three months.


Scholarships for the mobility of Brazilian teachers: The Carolina Foundation announces these scholarships in collaboration with the Andalusian Government and several Andalusian public universities. This program admits requests from Brazilian and Spanish faculty and research staff to develop a short research stay in Spain or Brazil, respectively, with a minimum duration of one month and a maximum of three months.


Scholarships for mobility of Portuguese teachers: This is a program sponsored by the Endesa Foundation so that teachers and/or research staff of Portuguese nationality, who are developing their specialization in the field of Education, Engineering or Environment in Portuguese public universities, complete their training at the postdoctoral level in Spanish public universities or public research centres for a minimum period of one month and a maximum of three months.


Tordesillas Group mobility scholarships: These short-stay scholarships aim to complete the postdoctoral teacher training of the Brazilian and Portuguese university centres that are members of the Tordesillas Group. The teaching and research staff of this short-term postdoctoral program must remain in Spain for a minimum of one month and a maximum of three months and always be endorsed by an expert or a Spanish receiving centre that is part of the Tordesillas Group.

Depending on the type of program, the application must be formalized directly on our website or, on the contrary, the application must be registered by the collaborating entity of the Foundation, as in the case of the scholarships of Argentine teachers and universities of the Group Tordesillas


Scholarships and institutional studies

These scholarships are conceived as an aid for the financing of training plans in Spanish centres that tend to strengthen the institutional structure of Latin America public administrations.

The presentation of this training offer aims, in collaboration with the Higher Education Institutions (IES) and other academic institutions, to contribute to the 2030 Agenda, in response to the search for new skills of students and faculty, giving greater relevance to coordination with system institutions (systemic approaches) and to encourage collaboration with diverse agents.

Pacific Alliance Doctoral Program: These scholarships are aimed at promoting the obtaining in Spain of the academic degree of doctor among teachers of universities associated with the Foundation, with nationality and residence of the countries that are members of the Pacific Alliance (Chile, Colombia, Mexico and Peru).

Doctoral Program European University Institute (IUE): These scholarships are aimed at national students from one of the countries of Latin America, members of the Latin-American Community of Nations, who meet the requirements to do the doctoral studies at the IUE.

Strategic Defense Studies (CESEDEN): High Strategic Studies Course for Latin-America Superior Officers (AEEOSI) of the Higher Center for National Defense Studies, the main joint military teaching centre of the Spanish Armed Forces. This course arises within the scope of collaboration between the various Latin America countries in the area of ​​Security and Defense Policy, sponsored by the Summits of Heads of State, of the aforementioned countries, which are being held periodically.

SEGIB Scholarship Program – Carolina Foundation: Program for Latin America academic mobility. These scholarships are destined to carry out research stays in universities or in research centres of member countries of said Community. As a peculiarity, it should be mentioned that at least 60% of the scholarships awarded will be awarded to research projects in STEM disciplines, of which at least 60% will go to women.

INCIBE cybersecurity programs: This agreement regulates the collaboration of INCIBE in the call for scholarships of professional specialization in Spain for the update of postgraduate knowledge of the Ibero-American Community of Nations in the field of cybersecurity, promoting the generation, detection and attraction of talent in the said matter.

Programs of the Autonomous Government of Santa Cruz: Program financed by the Autonomous Government of the Departmental Government of Santa Cruz (Bolivia) for the “Promotion and Specialization of Human Resources of the Department of Santa Cruz”. Its main objective is to strengthen, through a master’s studies, human capital and contribute to the development of the region.

STEM scholarship program for graduates: With the sponsorship of the Repsol Foundation, these are the only programs in our offer aimed exclusively at Science graduates or engineers. Its objective is to contribute to alleviating, through master level training, the gender gap in STEM disciplines: science, technology, engineering and mathematics.


How to apply for a grant from the Carolina Foundation

The application for a grant from the Carolina Foundation is done online and without sending documents.

We inform you that the Foundation does not guarantee the approval of Spanish degrees in Latin America.

The full link will be added to the last post of this series.


Facebook Comments